Searching for a 5-ish day trek within 5 to 6 hours of North Dallas

TimeOutside

a.k.a. Andrew
Noob here (see my introduction post here).

I'm looking for input on where I might go for a multi-day outing. I'd like to take a 5-ish day trek that's within a no more than 6 hour drive from my home in Allen, Texas (just north of Dallas). I'm trying to stay close to home simply because I don't want to be spending two days of my excursion driving.
  • I'll be going solo, so I'd prefer a circuit type trail, although I'll do an out and back if needed. I'd rather not need to hitch or pay for a ride to get to or from my car.
  • I enjoy camping too, so I'm not necessarily looking to crush the miles or hike from sunrise to sunset, although I'm not opposed to doing that on occasion.
  • The ability to do a little fishing along the way would be bonus.
  • I'm really not sure what is a reasonable per day distance goal. I know it's apples to oranges with comparing running to backpacking, but I am a trail runner. I don't have any issues with back to back 15 mile trail runs and I've done 15 mile obstacle course races in Breckenridge, so I'm guessing that I'd be okay with backpacking at least 15 miles in a day, even in rough terrain. Plus, I'm flexible with timing. A four day excursion turning into to 5 days or 5 days turning into 6 wouldn't be the end of the world.
  • I prefer camping solo and just off the trail, but I'm also okay with designated campsites.
  • I'm not looking at needing to resupply. Taking what I need for 4 to 6 days isn't an issue.
  • We're in the process of moving, so it's likely going to be early June before I can get away for this outing.
I'd appreciate any suggestions and input. Internet searches have produced a bewildering list of options. I'm hoping the wealth of experience on this forum will help me greatly narrow down the options to some really quality outings.

Thanks in advance,
Andrew