Avenza IOS app help with Caltopo

Nodust

This is probably a simple fix but maybe I need Cliff note for dummies.

I downloaded the Avenza app and made a route in caltopo, printed to PDF(5 pages) and imported into Avenza app. I can only open the first page in the PDF. Do I need to save each page of map in a separate file?

What if the best way to generate a caltopo map route and get into Avenza?

I'm an Android guy, but I use the Caltopo/Avenza combo. When I want to have multiple pages of maps I always save each as a separate file. Caltopo will give you a unique URL for each page. Then use the "download or import maps" function in the Avenza app. Then choose the "from the web" feature and type in the URL that Caltopo gave you when you created the PDF.

Keep in mind that I just use the free Avenza and you only get 3 maps at any given time on that version. If you are paying for Avenza you most likely would have more options.

I'm fairly new to navigation apps in general, so others might have better advice...

I'm an Android guy, but I use the Caltopo/Avenza combo. When I want to have multiple pages of maps I always save each as a separate file. Caltopo will give you a unique URL for each page. Then use the "download or import maps" function in the Avenza app. Then choose the "from the web" feature and type in the URL that Caltopo gave you when you created the PDF.

Keep in mind that I just use the free Avenza and you only get 3 maps at any given time on that version. If you are paying for Avenza you most likely would have more options.

I'm fairly new to navigation apps in general, so others might have better advice...

Thanks

When you save each map page as separate file you make one page then print to PDF, make page two print and so on?

I didn’t know if caltopo would divide them up for me.