New guy from SE WY

Honk34

Hello all. My name is Ben. New to the page, but not new to the backcountry. I mostly go into the backcountry in search of fish to catch. I am an extremely avid angler, fishing as often as I can. I currently reside in Laramie, WY, where I am studying to be a fisheries biologist. Fish are basically I have to live for and often keep me up at night. Another thing that keeps me up at night is Flying Monkey Lake and its whereabouts. If anyone has any info they are willing to share, you will be appreciated beyond measure. I have searched on and off for several years with nothing but dead ends. Looking forward to getting to know you all.

Welcome.

PM me on this forum...... About your experience in outdoors, backpcking, fishing, other less known areas, etc then we will talk.

Nice! My brother got his PHD in zoology from U Wyoming and now studies polar bears for a living! And I plan to pass through the area in a few days and hope to hit up the high point of the Snowy Range, which I’ve not done before and looks basically disappointingly easy

Heard good things about the Snowy Range from an old wrangler I met years ago at a ranch in the Winds. He might have been pretty toasted at the time though..

Ice out has been consistently stated as best time to fish. Not a fan of mosquitoes -happy to keep exploring in September. Maybe I'll find gold someday. I envy those that live closer! Anyway, follow up with @Bob and welcome to the forum.

Nice! My brother got his PHD in zoology from U Wyoming and now studies polar bears for a living! And I plan to pass through the area in a few days and hope to hit up the high point of the Snowy Range, which I’ve not done before and looks basically disappointingly easy